Moving Day!

There’s a new place to hang out with me!  You can now get a whole lot more of me again over at Imagined Landscapes.

I don’t know if you’ve felt it coming, but this blog has been winding down.  Partly because the kids are older and more private about their days.  Partly because what I’m passionate about is pretty much all knitting these days and I’ve felt a bit weird dominating this space with my creativity when I’m not including homeschooling content.  This space hasn’t felt entirely mine anymore, which is odd, since it is my space in a very real way.

I’ve been working on the website between creating new designs (#4 & #5 are in testing now!) and painting the house.  It’s been a full summer, but a happy summer.  It feels good to have a space that is first and foremost *mine*.  I have thought and acted as a mama for so long, it’s exciting to be branching out on my own.  Sandra starts university this fall, and there is a similar feeling of starting my life, wondering what I want to be when I grow up.  Happily, I also get to buy school supplies!  It wouldn’t be September without a trip down the pen aisle.


I’m also switching over most of my social media accounts, too.

Pinterest

Instagram

Twitter

Will all of the old PrairiePoppins accounts and this blog be closed?  No.  I’m leaving them open just in case, but my energy and passion are definitely in the new ones.

So, over there you’ll find more of Sarah the person and a little less of Sarah the mama. Come visit me. The space feels a bit empty without all of my friends.

One thought on “Moving Day!

  1. Constance says:

    I just wanted to say thank you for sharing your homeschool journey with us (thus far). You have been a real help to me as a homeschooling mom slightly behind you! I totally understand what you’re saying about finding your way as a mom of big kids so good luck!

Leave a comment