Gradient Love

Sandra, my sister Katie, and I had a blast dyeing gradients this weekend using this tutorial. We used Jacquard acid dyes instead of Koolaid.   I used a white worsted weight and a light grey fingering weight. We experimented with winding the second (grey) ball more loosely to get the dye to penetrate more deeply. I’m not sure that it worked, but it seemed to.      It was a bit fiddly to wind the wet yarn into a hank to dry as the yarn was very much inclined to stick to itself and knot up. But I have more time than money and this was a great way to get a gradient like those I see online.

3 thoughts on “Gradient Love

Leave a Reply

