Make your passion your work 

They say it’s a good idea. Right now I’m finding that making my passion my work is…like work, only a bit more daunting because I’m simultaneously making up the on-the-job training. 🙂



I have a note-taking-while-designing  notebook, an ideas notebook, and a bullet journal notebook. Maybe there should only be one, but it’s making sense this way. 

I’ve also got an email thread about 60 emails long with my test knitters and it’s starting to be less full of glaring mistakes I ought to have caught and more full of gorgeous photos of what the plaid stitch looks like in other colour combos. And that may be so addictive I never stop designing! Seeing something I made play out in other colours and fibres is so motivating! 

I’m working on a second pattern and will need test knitters soon. Keep your eye out for a call for interested knitters very soon.

Leave a Reply

