Big Plans

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/bb8/2447637/files/2014/12/img_9476.jpg

I’m excited to announce my goal for 2015: No Goals. That’s my Ravelry queue there with all projects removed. Cleared. Swept clean. No goals, no firm targets.

I’m going to knit happy. Read happy. Work happy. I’m not going to plan what will be awesome for Future Sarah. I’m going to do what’s amazing for Now Sarah.

One of my yoga DVDs has a phrase that practically bowled me over the first time I heard it: challenge without judgement. Wha!? What? Whoah. What would that even look like? …what would that even feellike?

Be awesome, friends. It’s not hard, because you already are. You need to just…well, just be. Be yourselves this year.

2 thoughts on “Big Plans

  1. Kim says:

    This is what I’m doing in my running for the time being. I usually plan a race (for me that’s a half marathon) and then push myself to meet some goal time. Nothing wrong with that, but I’m just at a point in life where I want to savor instead of push. That said, I do have a goal set for a race for my 50th year, which is only 2.5 years away, but for now I’m savoring. 🙂

Leave a Reply

