Success

Scant Hat

I think this is my 6th Scant hat this year. But “any gauge, any size” is pretty effortless and awesome. This third attempt at a hat for Sandra passes the tests: slouchy enough, soft enough, stylish enough.

I made it up as I went along. I noticed on my second attempt for Sandra’s hat that with finer yarns the increase rate on Scant seemed to make it a little pointy rather than rounded on top. So I changed the rate of increases to 8 every other round. I ended up doing too many, but decreased those away in three batches near where I estimated it would stop slouching and start circling her head.

Scant Hat

The bottom is a warm black from Impulse of Delight, the top is a Trekking. Leftovers, both

Leave a Reply

