Monstrous Good Fun

Monsters

I made a set of monsters this past month, and there is something so incredibly charming about a set of knitted toys. I catch a glimpse of them out of the corner of my eye, stacked on a shelf or standing in a bucket, and I can’t help but smile. Perhaps it is the very simple fact that I have made something and then added eyes to it. I’ve given it life, even if it is only an imagined inner life.

Pattern:Zombie the Podcaster, free on Ravelry
Yarns: mostly Cascade 220, with assorted scraps of unknown origin

I varied the pattern for each one. Some have thicker legs, shorter arms, fatter bodies, or just one eye.  Those with two eyes have a smaller one and a larger one for a little extra bit of ’tilt’.

Monsters

Monsters

Monsters

Monsters

Monsters

Monsters

I think this pattern could look very good in a solid colour and without the garter ridges for the collar and belt. It knits up really quickly and is an excellent option if you’re wondering about a last-minute gift.

Monsters

3 thoughts on “Monstrous Good Fun

Leave a Reply

