Undecided

I’m torn between two types of pleasure.

You see, it’s my birthday and we’re done homeschooling so I have most of a day to do what I want.

I have a sweater on the needles that I am designing. I have visions of cool evenings, sundresses and bare shoulders, and just the right piece of white knitting to toss on. But I am having such a time with the front bands of my sweater!

Needing collar advice

I’ve tried 3 different approaches. I like the look of the third, but my stitch to row ratio is utterly wrong and I need to rip back and start again.

Third time's a failure

Which impulse should I follow: to stuff it away for the weekend and cast on 4 new projects (quite out of character) or should I rip it back, cast one project on, and then take both with me on our soccer tournament weekend so that I can get the sweater done in time for the June due date of the various knitalongs and in time for summer wear?

Which Sarah wants her fun: the productive and steady one, or the uncharacteristically zany one? While I wait for them to settle it, I’ll cast on Katniss socks in a lovely grey and start my summer read aloud project with Sandra. We’re going to try to do Lord of the Rings. She failed on her own partway through ‘Two Towers’.

Leave a Reply

