A Giveaway

In keeping with the Use It Or Lose It concept from the Stash and Burn podcast, I’m losing it.

I tried knitting with Shelter, but I not only can’t wear it next to my skin, but I was also not enjoying the process of trying to turn it into a project. Can’t wear it. Don’t want to knit with it. The path is clear. It’s got to go. I know that many people are nuts for this yarn, and I’d like to give it away to a good home.

Shelter 'tent'

2 skeins of Shelter in ‘Tent’. Wound up into center-pull balls.

Leave a comment with your email before Jan 10, noon CST. I’ll draw a name and contact you.

27 thoughts on “A Giveaway

  1. Barbara Rall says:

    I have often wanted to try this yarn. I would love to be included in the drawing.

    Barbara aka adoptionmsw on ravelry

  2. grackleandsun says:

    I like this Use It or Lose It concept. I wish I knit faster, lol. I’m curious about the Shelter, too, so count me in for the drawing. I thought it was interesting that after so many projects using one of my favorite yarns ever—Beaverslide Dry Goods—Brooklyn Tweed went on to design a yarn that seems an awful lot like…Beaverslide Dry Goods yarn. It will be interesting to compare the two. Thanks!

  3. Chelsea W says:

    The name of the color is perfect! Reminds me of our family’s old green canvas tent. Thanks for the chance πŸ™‚

  4. Susie M says:

    Interesting experience of that yarn. I haven’t tried it yet, but would love to. And that is a gorgeous color. I’m in!
    Happy New Year, Sarah! Hope your year is wonderful, bountiful, and bright.

  5. Jenna Udren says:

    This is very generous and, I think, very brave of you to be one of the first to lose something! Good luck with the rest of the challenge!

  6. Ann says:

    Love the Use it or Lose it concept. I hear really mixed reviews about Shelter. I just wanted to comment, but don’t send it to me! My stash is already out of control and that shade is beautiful on other people (like you) but awful on me. Nice idea for a give away.

  7. Leanne says:

    I am new to knitting, well revisiting it as an adult. My grandmother taught me a long time ago. I would love this to get restarted. Could certainly use a new scarf for the Winnipeg winters.

Leave a Reply

