Hello, August

I didn’t expect to see you here.

Seriously. What is the calendar doing, flipping over the first half of summer like a kid tossing an empty Popsicle stick?

I continue to read like a maniac for our Manitoba unit, which has sprawled to become a Canadian Prairies unit. Metis roamed, after all, and the ecosystem isn’t tidy in the way it refuses to follow provincial boundaries. You can see my book list here at Goodreads. It’s not done yet, so if you’re interested in it, check back. I’m also sorting them by whether I’m assigning them to Sandra (Gr 10) or Matthias (Gr 8). That is likewise a work in progress.

The Olympics are on, and that means oodles of distractions from that sort of work, though. We’re a pretty sporty family, and love to see people striving. I’m taking advantage of the time that offers to compete in the Sock Put (har har) category of the Ravellenic Games (formerly the Ravelympics until IOC lawyers noticed).

Basket Weave Rib sock

2 thoughts on “Hello, August

  1. Jen says:

    I love the colour of those socks! I really need to find my knitting mojo again–I am going to look for it when I play nurse at summer camp again this year.

  2. CathyT says:

    I love your book list. Thanks for sharing it. I am always looking for good books to point out to my teens and to read myself to learn more.
    CathyT

Leave a Reply

