Thankful

lifting
::

Happy Thanksgiving to all Canadians in fact and in spirit!

Today, I’m thankful for:

a family that giggles together while playing Little Big Planet

books that help me understand other times and places, recently “Flygirl” by Sherri Smith

blisters that heal

raking the lawn before the rain began overnight

watching Matthias live life in italics

knitting: the way it calms me, the way it helps me give to others

people who inspire me

people who reassure me

tea

porridge

glimpses of  Sandra drawing and dancing for hours a day

leg muscles that carried me so far

fabulous new knee-high boots that fit my orthotics

Rainer: always there

2 thoughts on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

