summer holiday?

Holiday? How is it a holiday when I seem to be doing more than I normally would? Reorganizing the house. Sorting books. Laundry, laundry, laundry. Appointments. Soccer. Training for the marathon.

Next year we’re going to have to homeschool all year just to recover.

::

navy

::

Pair 9 of 12 for the year. Simple navy socks for Rainer.

Not getting a lot of knitting time in.

I’m looking at the looming deadline for the Stash Dash 5k and wondering if I’ll make 5 kilometers of yarn by August 15th. I’ve got a chance. It would help if the holiday would be more restful.

4 thoughts on “summer holiday?

  1. Kathy says:

    Great socks — which pattern are you using (if you’re using one)? I want to knit some socks for my husband but haven’t settled on a pattern yet and these look perfect!

    • Sarah says:

      These are just plain stockinette socks. I base it off the pattern in the Knitter’s Handy Book of Patterns, which is a fabulous book since it gives you patterns for hats/mitts/socks/sweaters in different sizes and different gauges.

  2. Anne says:

    Those are great socks. I want to do socks, but get totally fearful every time I start!
    I love your knitting stories and your finished products!!!

Leave a Reply

