a quote and a question

Wishing you a Winter Solstice full of light and dark, softness and a sharp edge, laughter and tears.

: :

sharp sky. soft tree

: :

“There are things you can’t reach. But you can reach out to them, and all day long.”

Mary Oliver

: :

Can we balance only in the striving?

 

One thought on “a quote and a question

  1. erin says:

    I think if I can reach my fullest satisfaction in striving to be all that I desire to be….present, mindful, kind and accepting, then my day has been lived to it’s fullest. Each day, if I choose to focus on this, I can feel greatness from within while reaching out to others, to self and to the earth.

    Had to respond and I loved visiting your blog for the first time!

    ~Erin

Leave a Reply

