Sunday afternoon choices

choices

A buffet of relaxation options. I set up my spot in the shade on a very hot Sunday afternoon and, determined not to get up more than absolutely necessary, I brought a tray with choices. Books to read, cold tea, Jello and yogurt, knitting, the iPod. And since I was home alone I was not interrupted, and I was not asked for favours, and I was not anything but at my own disposal.

::

sleepy Sunday afternoon

Shade, a hot, hot day, and a black dog who chose to sit in the sun. She’s not always the smartest.

::

look straight up

Look straight up.

7 thoughts on “Sunday afternoon choices

  1. Ann says:

    Jello and yogurt? Never thought of that combo! Sounds like you had a fabulous time. Knitting and reading and snacks–the best possible way to spend an afternoon.

    P.S. Love the yarn. What is it?

Leave a Reply

