zoom in, zoom out

Plymouth Baby Alpaca Lace

: : :

"photo studio"

: : :

My ‘photo studio’. Indirect sunlight in our bedroom plus two sheets of white paper, and I call it good. It’s not so simple and uncluttered without the zoom of the macro, eh?

I’ve wanted to do this for a while. I am attracted to the tension inherent in the change between zoomed photos and wider shots.

I also wanted to encourage people who don’t have fancy set-ups. It doesn’t have to be extraordinary. Light and background determine so much in photos. I don’t have a big, bad camera. It’s a simple point-and-shoot selected by my father, who is a photographer of considerable talent. (It’s a Panasonic DMC TZ1.)

3 thoughts on “zoom in, zoom out

  1. Sharon says:

    Love this! I often wonder what the bigger picture is. Though there’s nothing nicer than a great close up of beautiful yarn.

Leave a Reply

