14.2 :: 22.9

___

22.9 km
22.9 km (14.2 miles) :: farther than I’ve gone alone
___

2 hours 23 minutes
2 hours and 23 minutes :: hard running on uncooperative legs
___

Self-Portait top

Self-Portrait bottom
Done :: done in.
___

resting
on the grass looking up :: not moving.

___

chocolate milk
post-run delight :: chocolate milk

___

cold bath
cold bath ::  harsh but good for the legs

___

Then I took myself and the novel Bloody Jack out for sushi. I was soooooo not cooking lunch.

9 thoughts on “14.2 :: 22.9

  1. Charity says:

    Looks like a rewarding morning! I had never heard of Gmaps before – I popped over to check it out, and mapped my usual route. I’ve been telling my husband I don’t think I could do 5km, but it turns out I’ve been doing almost that much all along! Perception is a funny thing, eh? 🙂

  2. Miranda says:

    I’ve been reading your blog for ages but don’t think I’ve ever commented. But I could relate so much to this post, I just had to pipe up. My beverage of choice to accompany my ice bath is a London Fog, but otherwise I’m right there with you. Congrats on your big run!

    Miranda
    (new runner, longest run to date 23.8 km, knitter and Canadian homeschooling mom to four)

  3. Rebecca says:

    Excellent! You must be feeling *so* good about this.

    I used to love the long slow runs (back in the day). I’m inspired to head back in that direction… eventually.

Leave a Reply

