Vest-uary. n. A time of celebration of the sleeveless.  Occurs in February. An excuse for a handmade party in a hard month. eg, I was thinking of making a washcloth, but decided to join the party that is Vest-uary.

I’ve got the yarn, a lovely sheepy colour:

A vest to be

I’ve got the pattern: Ticuna from Berroco.  Cables!  Cables make me giddy.

And, most exciting, I’ve got the homes for Vest-uary:

Vest-uary Flickr group

Vest-uary Ravelry group

Fun and games, baby, damn the windchill!  Come and join us.  The Flickr site is for any handmade vest pictures you’d like to share.  Sewn, crocheted, knitted, I suppose even decoupaged.

To get you thinking, here are a few more free vest patterns that you might find inspiring:

7 thoughts on “Vest-uary

  1. JoVE says:

    Despite having knit 2 vests in December (one for me and one for the kid), I am seriously contemplating joining you on this. In fact, that link to the Wicked ribbed vest in your last post about this is making me think of an adaptation of the one I knit for myself recently, using that fancier ribbing pattern….

Leave a Reply

