snow and sky

___

New snow mounding, new colours freshening, new day at hand. A layer of snow changes the mood.

Speaking of new colours, Lolly has announced the new format for Project Spectrum 4: The Cardinal Directions. It’s a new take on a familiar project, one that I’m sure we’ll all enjoy exploring. Each year, Project Spectrum has brought a new level of awareness and play to the everyday. It gives a new set of lenses through which I peer at my world.

___

yesterday's footprints

___

Like snow over yesterday’s footprints, I have a correction to make. I completely confused everything in my post yesterday. Ciriliarose was the Berroco blogger who wrote about Vest-uary and Norah Gaughan did, in fact, design Ticuna. I’m pretty sure I knit the right vest, though…  Ciriliarose blogged today about another great vest pattern.

